Chief Minister's Inspection Team

Chief Minister's Inspection Team, Punjab was established in the year 1960 as Governor's Inspection Team. The name gets changed with the change of the system of government. Accordingly, it has functioned as the Governor's Inspection Team, Martial Law Administrator's Inspection Team and Chief Minister's Inspection Team. Presently, it is working as Chief Minister's Inspection Team.

The Inspection Team at present consists of a Chairman and Seven Members (Five Members General and two Members Engineering). The working of the Team has been systemized by allocating different Departments/Divisions to various Members. Each Member of the Team carries inspections /enquiries/probes entrusted to him. Enquiries in CMIT are conducted judiciously, promptly and impartially and reports are submitted to the Chief Minister with recommendations for appropriate action. The functions of CMIT are defined in the Punjab Govt. Rules of Business 2011.

Further details about the department are elaborated in below mentioned links: